Alan Heim Re-elected President Of Editors Guild After Running Unopposed –

Allenheim has been re-elected president of the Motion Picture Editors Guild, IATSE Local 700. Hamm, who ran unopposed, has been guild president since January 2014. He won an Academy Award for Editing All that jazz And was nominated for an Oscar. Network.

All other existing officers of the guild were also re-elected, including vice-president F. Hudson Miller, second vice president Louis Bertini, secretary Sharon Smith-Hawley and sergeant-at-arms Bill Elias were all also elected unopposed. Treasurer Rachel Eagle was also re-elected in the race against Glenn T. Morgan.


A total of 1,434 ballots were returned, of which 8,986 were mailed – a turnout of 16%, down one percentage point from last year.

“Voting is one of the most important parts of unionism,” Hamm said in a statement. Are or coming back for more. We are honored to serve our 9,000 members in post-production and across all job categories.

Seven newcomers have been elected to the guild’s 52-member board. They are Ashley McKinney, Emma DuPell, Gavin Segall-Abrams, Meg Reticker, Dr. Erin Michael Rettig, Nicole A. Fletcher and Matt Klimek.


During this time, several long-term directors, including Morgan, Sidney Wolancsi, Robert L. “Bubba” Nichols, Craig Yost, Damian Begley, John Morris, Joe Brickman, and Frank Delgado Jr. are leaving.


The category-wise winners of the board are:

Assistant Editor
Ashley McKinney
Emma Duple
Gavin Segal Abrams


Eastern region
|mag retaker
Tamar Bihari
Andrew Timm

The editor
Nancy Richardson
Sheeran Caroline Amir
Lisa Zino-Chergin
Doreen Harris
Eric C. Anderson

Dr. Erin Michael Rettig

Re-recording mixer
Laura Hirschberg


Sound editor
Nicole A. Fletcher
Jerry Ross
Matt Klimek


! function(f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq) return;
n = f.fbq = function() {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments)
if (!f._fbq) f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s)
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘
fbq(‘init’, ‘422369225140645’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

#Alan #Heim #Reelected #President #Editors #Guild #Running #Unopposed

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Robert Vesco from The Blacklist was based on a real con man

Kim Kardashian debuts new honey blonde hairstyle